Changing Routines, oh gosh

Somedays the blog ideas just come pouring out.  Other days, well all I want to do is post pictures of coffee and croissant.

Yesterday was one of those days.

I wish I could be productive all the time and then I wonder, is that really necessary?  Should we humans be able to crank out productive day after productive day after productive evening?

Well, probably not, though I still wish I could.

Lucky for me though, there are no impending deadlines on the horizon…well except for one.

I head back to rainy ol’ England on Tuesday.  That’s right, Tuesday as in five days.  I kinda want to puke just thinking about it.

Not because I’m not excited about going back to Uni, seeing my friends and, yes, even resuming classes.  I’m kind of freaking out because I have so much to pack, so much to do and I still don’t want to say goodbye to summer.

And I’ll miss my family, friends and city here too.  But still.

There’s way more involved than just moving from one place to another.

When I return, I’ll be living in a new house, with friends who I don’t really know how I’ll get along with.  Sure, I lived with them all last year, but in different blocks and not quite the 24/7 this new living arrangement will be.

But you know what?

I’m going to try and look on the bright side.  Shocker much?

I’ve made it no secret that I hated halls.  I know lots of people love them and I get that there are some really nice things about them, but let’s face it, it wasn’t my scene.  Watch me eat my words when I’m eating a peanut butter sandwich for dinner next week.

So, come the weekend, I’ll be stuffing my new Frye boots, protein powder and sheets into my beloved Tommy Hilfiger suitcase (I seriously love this thing) and hoping that this new year of uni turns out better than I can imagine.  I’ll be hoping that the work I have to do upon arrival isn’t too tedious, that it doesn’t rain too much and that I manage to remember some Italian.

And while we’re at it, here’s a photo of some coffee 😉

How do you deal with changes?   What are you looking forward to this fall?

Have a comment?

