Inspire Yourself! Keeping a Quote Book

Recently, I’ve started keeping a book to write down quotes I find inspiring.  I used to write them down in my filofax, but they threatened to take over my very-imporant planning space.  Since my filofax is basically an extension of my head, that simply could not happen.

As a solution, I decided to dedicate an old notebook to writing down the quotes.  So far, this has worked quite well.  I simply leave the notebook on my desk to leaf through when I need a touch of inspiration (or find a new quote).

I’ve remember the first time I had to analyze quotes in fifth grade, even though I didn’t enjoy the activity at the time, it definitely played a role in my current appreciation of them.

Here’s a quote to leave you feeling inspired today:

“You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find eternity in each moment.  Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land.  There is no other land, there is no other life but this”

Henry David Thoreau

What’s your favorite quote? 

One thought on “Inspire Yourself! Keeping a Quote Book

Have a comment?

