A Coffee a Day: Birch Coffee

The other day I had a couple of hours to kill before going to my Italian class.  I didn’t really feel like studying and it was a bit too cold to make sitting outside a feasible option.

What’s a girl to do?  Find a lovely coffee shop of course.  After a bit of walking, I ended up at Birch Coffee.  Though the line was nearly out the door, I persevered and end up with a fantastic latte.

Creamy and bitter, yet delicately sweetened by the steamed milk.  It might even beat out Joe as my favorite coffee in New York.

The best part?  Upstairs they had a lovely extra seating area, the “library”.  I got to sink into a comfy couch, read my book and drink a brilliant latte all while forgetting I was in midtown Manhattan.

If you ever get the chance, go to Birch Coffee, you won’t be disappointed.

What do you look for in a coffee shop?

Birch Coffee

2 thoughts on “A Coffee a Day: Birch Coffee

  1. Picky Nicky

    Heyyyy! I’m absolutely in “love at first sight” with your blog! I’m adding you to my blogroll asap 🙂 I’m also in LOVE with traveling but most of all COFFEE!! You seem like such an awesome person wow 😀 I’ll be reading more of your blog! bye for now 🙂

    Reply

Have a comment?

