Homemade Nutella (well really it’s Gianduia)

Remember my post last week about the amazingness of homemade peanut butter?  How it’s so easy and tasty?  Well, here’s another homemade nut butter that might be even better.  Scratch that, that is even better.

I know, what could be better than homemade peanut butter?  (wait, actually, I won’t answer that)

Homemade nutella (gianduia) is better than homemade peanut butter.

I’ve been looking around for a good recipe for a little while, pretty much ever since I got my food processor.  Again, it’s something that is quite difficult to make in a coffee grinder, I don’t really recommend trying it.

But this, oh this was definitely worth the wait.  I had quite a few hazelnuts, which resulted in a double batch of giandui.  I used Valrhona coco powder, which only added to the delicious taste.  The recipe I used also called for some oil.  Since I didn’t have any of the kinds specified on hand, I decided to use 1 Tablespoon safflower oil and 1 Tablespoon Olive oil.

Definitely try it out.  I used this recipe and loved it.

What is your favourite way to eat nutella (gianduia)?

One thought on “Homemade Nutella (well really it’s Gianduia)

  1. Pingback: Cornetto Chronicles: The DIY Version « emilialiveslife

Have a comment?

