Hello Kitty (happy birthday!)

I don’t tell many people this.  Not like it’s a secret, but I don’t show it off.

I love Hello Kitty.

Really, I do.  Last week I was looking at Kinonukiya for stationary and found a lovely Hello Kitty planner.  One problem, I already have a planner, my beloved filofax.  After being more than a little broken hearted, I realized something.  My favourite planner was clearly A5 sized, just like my filofax.

Needless to say, I bought it.

I spent a considerable portion of my Saturday ripping it up the agenda and putting it into my filofax.  Lucky for me the calendar started in October.

The moral of the story?  Infuse your life with small, fun things that are just for you.  The hello kitty monthly calendar is so delightful because I don’t have to share it with anyone else.

So while I might not be changing my layout to Hello Kitty mania anytime soon (no matter how much I’d like to) that won’t stop me from proclaiming my love for the cat that is three apples tall in smaller ways.

And it’s Hello Kitty’s birthday today, so celebration was needed 😉

What’s one surprising thing that you love?

Have a comment?

