Waking Up is the Best Part of the Day

If I didn't wake up in the morning, I wouldn't get to see this beautiful view!

Or, at least it is for me.

True, it can be easy to roll over and hit the snooze button a couple (hundred) times, but let’s be honest, that’s not conducive to anything.  No matter how much sleep you got the night before.

I don’t particularly enjoy getting up, especially when I’m tired, but I’m always excited about it.  Make sense?  Probably not.  Instead of waking up and thinking about how I just want a couple more hours of sleep.  When I open my eyes, I  let all the amazing things I have to do that day wash over me, turning the negatives into positives.  Then, I put on a smile and jump out of bed.

Because, really, why not?

Every day is pretty fantastic.  There will only be one Tuesday 28th November 2011 ever and YOU get to experience it.  How much more fortunate could you be?  Get out of bed with a smile on your face to greet the day!  Do exactly what you want to do that day, because you must certainly can.

Even if you do have to work on that annoying commentary about early Italian poetry.  Something good will come of it, I promise.

Do you enjoy waking up in the morning?

Have a comment?

