I Wish…

DSC_2392

I wish that I didn’t spend so much time in front of the computer.

I wish that I could make a wish on a star every night.

I wish that I had more patience for museums and more opportunities to walk through them.

I wish that I didn’t always want to be home.

I wish that my favorite song wasn’t 1973 and I that I didn’t routinely rock out to this song.

I wish that my life was a little more like Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

I wish that I didn’t want to puke when I smelt tuna, banana or hard boiled eggs.

I wish that chocolate wasn’t a food group for me and that my favorite food wasn’t a spoonful of sunflower seed butter.

I wish that I didn’t get impatient waiting for brunch and that I could always be present when chatting with friends.

I wish that I didn’t have to shut my eyes during takeoff and grip the arm rest for dear life.

I wish I could take a photo so beautiful that it captured reality.

I wish that rainy days didn’t make me feel so sad.

I wish that I could easily talk to strangers and I wish I was good at keeping in touch with friends.

I wish that I didn’t let worry consume my mind as I fell asleep.

I wish that I could be more grown up and sleep without a stuffed animal.

I wish I like tea a bit more and coffee a bit less … or something like that.

I wish I could open up easily and always tell you how I feel.

I wish that I could be more excited about being in Italy and seeing a new country and experiencing a new culture.

I wish getting myself to study and read school books wasn’t such a challenge.  I wish I actually liked what I had to read for school.

I wish that I remembered some math and spanish and I wish that I didn’t have to take spanish in the first place.

I wish that I was better at washing my hair, better at accepting it in its natural state and not always thinking about it during the intervening moments.

I wish that I could chat with you over a coffee and hear all about your adventures, experiences, hopes and dreams.

What do you wish?

Have a comment?

