A Nomadic, Spontaneous, Random-tastic Happy List

DSC_2824

I took an impromptu trip to Paris.  Despite not loving the city, I’ve had it in my thoughts A LOT since I went with my mother in January.  Not going to lie (because what fun would that be?), I definitely wanted to go partly because I’m in love with the pastry.  Croissants, macarons, eclairs and sables?  Don’t mind if I do.

I’ve been back in Italy for about two weeks now and enjoying this transition to Spring.  Here are some of the things that have kept me happy in this random, nomadic and spontaneous period:

Gimme!’s Finca San Luis coffee (ohmygosh)

rereading (A Homemade Life, if you’re interested)

eating al fresco

the smell of Italian sunscreen

baked breakfast cookies

trench coats

articles like this

this song

trip planning!

the promise of Nordic Coffee

noisettes

sun sun sun (that is, when it shines)

lessons with friends

summer drink plans

writing postcards

early morning yoga

dark brown accessories

light nights

long days

French croissants

proper baguettes

an excuse to wear my new ankle boots

birthday week!!

the sandals in my closet

green trees

french almond butter

What has been making you terribly happy recently?

Have a comment?

