Two Years

DSC_2721

Two years. That’s how long I’ve been writing this blog for. I’ll be honest with you, I’m shocked. WHAT AM I STILL DOING HERE? Shouldn’t I have found a better way to pass the time? Shouldn’t I have gotten rid of my compulsion to take photos of coffee, croissants and write about books? Maybe, but I most certainly haven’t.

I didn’t know what this space would become when I started. I discovered the amazing world of blogs when bored with essay writing during my first year of university. At first, I thought I was going to write a slice-of-life blog. Sharing daily ideas, thoughts, actions and meals. Soon, I realized that’s not what I wanted to share. I want to think about my favorite things. I want to share with you all the things that make me smile when my entire day feels like one big thunderhead cloud.

Here’s to another year full of writing, coffee drinking, traveling and, most importantly, of living

Name one thing that you surprised yourself with during the past year!

One thought on “Two Years

Have a comment?

