The Best Podcasts to Listen to Right Now

Sunny Sunday in Milan

Over the past year I’ve racked up quite the extensive podcast collection.  I don’t know how it happened, especially since I’m still not sure when people listen to them.

Podcasts are perfect for when you’ve exhausted all other options on plane rides, when working out, when straightening your hair, when tidying up your desk, when eating a solo dinner.  Basically, any time you need noise, you can listen to a podcast.

Here are my personal favorites.  Some are short, some are long.  Some provide you with useful information, others are just people talking.  Enjoy!

Spilled Milk –  If you haven’t listened to Spilled Milk yet, do it now.  I’ll wait.  The podcasts are short, funny and smart.  True, you may get a craving for broccoli, peanut butter or muffins after listening, but you’ll have a slew of new recipes to test.  I love listening to an episode while getting ready in the morning.

The Because Show – This is my Saturday and Sunday cleaning companion show.  It feels like you’re sitting around chatting with friends.  The topics vary drastically from podcast to podcast, but an arc develops and you’ll come back week after week to hear what the girls are up to.  Perfect for book recommendations, make-up talk and general life discussion.  It can get kind of intimate, but that just makes it more fun.

Joy the baker podacast – This podcast takes a bit of getting used to, but after an episode or two, you’ll be hooked.  Joy and Tracy talk about fun little points in life, answer listener questions and generally just make you laugh.  I always listen to this while working out in the morning, not too taxing.

The Table Set – If I ever need some noise when cooking, The Table Set is on.  Three guys sit around talking about hosting dinner parties.  I know, I know, it didn’t strike me as fascinating at first either.  Yet, I swear, after listening you will want to throw a dinner party.  Their themes might be a bit more ambitious than most of us are up to, but you’ll certainly feel inspired to step up your next get together.  Or at least make a drink.

Tara Stiles Yoga – Okay, so this one you might not listen to, but the short yoga videos are fantastic for any moment when you need a little boost to your day.  I love to start or end my day with a short yoga video.  Start by downloading Yoga to Destress and Yoga to Get your Morning Moving.  I promise you’ll be hooked in no time!

What are your favorite podcasts?

Have a comment?

