Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

DSC_5139

Happy Father’s day, Dad.

I took this photo sitting on the balcony of our hotel in Naples with my dad.  We had just finished dinner and were enjoying the strange, crazy atmosphere of that city.  I even got a photo of him smiling, which, trust me, is hard to do.

I’m surprised to be sitting here, writing this, knowing that you are currently on a flight from Dublin to New York.  You’ll be jet-lagged when you’re reading this and I’ll be jet-lagged the next time I see you in just over two weeks.  I can’t wait to see you, go biking this summer and try some new cafes in New York.

Maybe we’ll even go get pizza somewhere this summer.

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!

Have a comment?

