Summertime Happy List

Via Chiaia

It’s finally summer for me!  While the season officially arrived approximately two weeks ago — and unofficially in May for most Americans — I’ve been holed up in the library typing away on my two year abroad essays, unable to take part in one of my favorite seasons.  Well, now I’m all in.  I finished my essays on Saturday and worked my way back to the US soon thereafter.  It’s a strange sensation.  As I wrote yesterday, I’m still in shock that my Erasmus year is properly over.  It doesn’t sound quite correct.  Luckily, I have a few things to distract my mind with this summer.  Next year I’ll be working on two very exciting projects at university, living in a new house and generally getting ready for the real world.  Whoa, whoa, whoa.  Here are some of the things that are making me smile recently, what’s been turning your frown upside down?

my new eagle creek suitcase

having a great slice of pizza before I left Italy

meeting up with friends!

a haircut

reading new books

watching good movies …

… like The Best Offer (seriously, you must watch it)

lugging a heavy suitcase over cobblestone streets (talk about self-empowerment!)

Levo League Office Hours (I found this one and this one so inspiring!)

this song

summer plans

aperol spritz

it’s Pimm’s o’clock!

fizzy water

moleskine stamp stations

amedei chocolate hazelnut spread

italian conversation groups (are there any in New York?)

thinking about coffee, outside of essay writing

rainbow flip flops and jack rogers

peaches

this article (this is fun as well)

home!

What are you looking forwards to this summer?

2 thoughts on “Summertime Happy List

  1. allthatcooking

    i have an aperol spritz in my background, i’ve absolutely missed drinking them! 😀
    i wasn’t really looking forward to anything much this summer, until this post
    now? hmmm, some aperol spritz, maybe, and a little traveling and most of the things you mention!
    🙂

    Reply
    1. Emilia Post author

      Yay! I’m glad you’re feeling a bit more excited about summer. Aperol spritz is definitely a perfect summer drink, I hope you get to enjoy many this season 🙂

      Reply

Have a comment?

