A Happy List from Stockholm

Kungsholms Strand

Right now, I’m sitting in Arlanda airport, ready to fly back from a long weekend in Stockholm.  Whether it’s fortunate or not, I don’t have classes on Monday or Friday which makes long weekends like this dangerously possible.  Of course, I’m already exhausted and I’m expected to arrive in Bristol at 10pm, with a full day of work ahead of me for Tuesday.  This might be my version of hustling.

The weekend was too good and too exciting to let pass by without a little reflection.  Whether it was spending too much on a meal out or literally skipping through Skansen, I’ve had an amazing time exploring Stockholm.  We’ll talk about that more in depth soon.

a swedish scarf!

sunny sunny days

blue skies

bright colors

monotone

this song

touch screen gloves

mint tea and some more mint tea

finally having the nerve to light candles in my room

lifting weights

the new issue of monocle magazine

I can’t get over this article

Got Sisterland out of the library on Thursday and I am loving it so far!

cardamom buns

buying coffee from Drop Coffee

walking, walking, walking

sampling every type of wasa cracker under the sun

comfy hotel beds

train rides

fancy airports

finally less than two months

What’s making you happy and smiley right now?

3 thoughts on “A Happy List from Stockholm

  1. Danielle

    Imagining how nice it’d be to escape to Stockholm for the weekend! My trip to Malmö really “changed” my life (my mindset) this summer so I’m all kinds of in love with Sweden now. Glad you enjoyed yourself!

    I’m also happy about the new book I just ordered, the pancakes I enjoyed with friends earlier this week, and happy weddings I have to look forward to next year.

    Reply
    1. Emilia Post author

      Sweden seems to do that to people. And, yes, I still can’t believe how lucky I was to be able to make that trip.

      I hope you enjoy your book and weddings. What lovely things to look forward to! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: 5 Ways to Make Your Evening More Effective | Emilia Lives Life

Have a comment?

