Holiday Bucket List – 2013

Motcomb Street

Although I might not be in America, I still use the American holiday calendar to measure when Christmas celebrations can appropriately begin.  Unfortunately, that would leave me with less than a month to bask in the Christmas glow.  I think you can understand why I feel the need to change things up a bit.  Let’s enjoy Christmas music!  Tastes!  Sights!  Smells!  I have no problem saying that I’m ready to dive head first into the Christmastime bonanza.  It feels appropriate.  Goodness knows I, and everyone around me it seems, needs a little Christmas, right this very minute.

Spending a little time everyday on the holidays helps me connect to the season. The deadlines may weigh on us, but taking a few moments to do something special shifts the dark days of December from routine to something truly special.  I may not have to time to throw the perfect Pinterest holiday party, but burning a holiday candle brings the holidays closer, no matter what I need to do.   What are you doing to get ready for the holiday season?

  1. Watch A Christmas Story
  2. Buy an advent calendar
  3. Get a festive scented candle
  4. Mail Christmas cards
  5. Make mulled wine
  6. Download the new edition of Hey! It’s Christmas!
  7. Choose holiday cookie recipes (Peppermint bark and these gingerbread cookies have been my go-tos in past years)
  8. Make a hot toddy
  9. Decorate my room
  10. Go to a Christmas market

What are you doing to get yourself into the holiday?

5 thoughts on “Holiday Bucket List – 2013

  1. Danielle

    Oh, I’m so ready to celebrate Thanksgiving and kick off the Christmas tunes. I plan to enjoy the European Chirstmas markets while I can. And a hot toddy sounds wonderful.

    Reply
    1. Emilia Post author

      Not too much longer now! I hope you have a fun time perusing Christmas markets and drinking hot toddies (or mulled wine at the markets 😉 )

      Reply
    1. Emilia Post author

      Let me know what you think! It seems as if they’ve been popping up everywhere on the blog-world recently 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Holiday Cookie Roundup | Emilia Lives Life

Have a comment?

