The Friday, I-need-a-break, Playlist

Sunny Trees

I’m super impressed by those bloggers who can whip up immense playlists on a near weekly basis, craftily weaving together various songs from different singers/bands that you need to know, but haven’t yet heard of.  As you can tell, I’m not one of those people, choosing to let Danish Radio or Monocle’s The Atlantic Shift play the DJ.  This week, however, I’ve needed to take matters into my own hands.  After barely a week back in Bristol, I’m craving a break.  From grey days, damp-smelling houses and seemingly endless readings.  That’s what this playlist is meant to be: a little break.

You’ve probably heard all these songs before, except maybe the ones from Belle and Sebastian or Emiliana Torrini.  But sometimes, when you’re exhausted, you don’t want to hear a new, interesting song, but something familiar and comforting.  I hope you enjoy.  Have a great Friday!

Break Playlist

(p.s. I recommend listening to THIS version of Carolina in my Mind and THIS version of My Father’s Father)

What ‘s your favorite song to listen to when you need to chill out?

Have a comment?

